Dolazim Ti Ja Resulallah

Here’s another one by Latif Moćević and Ansambl Dah Ljubavi, translated with a little help from Word Reference Forums (LOVE that site!).

Dolazim ti ja Resulallah
L. Moćević / L. Moćević i A. Kustura / A. Kustura

Korake ti čujem, lagano dolaziš
Svakim trenom sve više u srce ulaziš
O ti…
Ti si svjetlo u ovom svijetu tame
O ti…
Ti si lijek duši za sve rane.

Tvoje riječi pronalazim u sebi
One su snaga da u očaj pala ne bi
Ova duša što te zove svojom ljubavlju.
Dahom ovim što osta iza tebe
I ljubavlju što se iz njeg rađa
Dozivam te ja Emin.

Sačekaj me ja Resulallah
Sačekaj me ja Habiballah
Dolazim ti ja Nebijjallah
Dolazim ti ja Resulallah.

I come to you, O Messenger of God

I hear your footsteps, softly you come
With every moment you enter more and more into my heart
You…
You are the light in this world of shadow
You…
You are the cure for every wound of the soul.

I find your words inside myself
They are the power that keeps out despair
This soul that calls to you with its love
With this breath, that you left behind
And with the love that was borne of it
I call to you, O Trustworthy one.

Wait a little for me, O Messenger of God
Wait a little for me, O Beloved of God
I’m coming to you, O Prophet of God
I’m coming to you, O Messenger of God.

2 responses to “Dolazim Ti Ja Resulallah

  1. It’s so beautiful.. Bosnians have great soul.. 🙂

  2. Yes! But I still like the Iranian music too, though! 😀

Leave a comment