Amazing Video to a Great Song

I love this video.  One of the best I’ve seen in a long time.  It’s directed by Lena Khan, set to Kareem Salama’s “A Land Called Paradise.”  Check it out!  Oh, and it’s part of a video contest, so vote for her if you like it.  You can only vote in the US, though, so I haven’t been able to vote.

You can hear more of Kareem Salama’s music here.   I don’t normally like country music at all, but I think he’s fantastic!  Evidently I had just missed him in Atlanta when I was back in the States last time; it would have been a great concert!

4 responses to “Amazing Video to a Great Song

  1. Aslamu’alaikum Sister…

    I’m a sister living in Canada, that recently got accepted in the Spring 2008 Qasid program. I was just wondering if I could e-mail you general questions about life in Amman?

    Thanks so much
    Wasalaam

  2. Sure, you can. Just go ahead and leave your email address here (I’ll delete the comment as soon as I see it), and I’ll email you.

    Here are some good guides to life in Amman, by Western Muslims who have lived, or who are living, here: http://salika.wordpress.com/2006/08/01/your-guide-to-kharabsheh/ (some things have changed since this one was written, such as Qasid’s dress code. I dont think they have one anymore. Also: http://www.modernmuslima.com/jordan.htm

  3. I love this video, it moved me almost to tears🙂 Thank you.

    Ya Haqq!

  4. I loved this video also. Isn’t this what all of us would want?

    Love ya,

    MOM

Leave a Reply

