Lazy Linkie

Actually, I’ll write a post of my own later, but I thought this article was important.  As usual with the site it came from, ignore the comments.

To My Neighbor

“I don’t blame you for having a skewed image of me. Every day, it seems like there’s another story that undoubtedly affects your perception of the Muslim community. Whether it be the ridiculous response to offensive cartoons, or the nearly daily attacks that take place in our war-torn countries, it must be difficult for you not to think we’re just a little bit suspicious. The Aqsa Parvez murder case in Canada, which has dominated headlines this past week, certainly does not help our case.

I know that all of our condemning doesn’t change a thing. I’d like you to know how much I am sincerely saddened by what is happening. Whether or not our sister Aqsa was murdered for hijab or not is hardly even relevant to me; she was killed nonetheless, and this is something that cannot be accepted under any circumstances. Please don’t think we are lessening her death because the hijab link is, at best, tenuous. She was meant to be loved and cherished as any daughter should, and it pains us that we could not be there for her when she needed us.”  Read more…

One response to “Lazy Linkie

  1. you know the blogger Mezba, the guy in Toronto…he wrote this really good post along the same lines but just in a different format. worth dropping by there.

    peace

Leave a Reply

