I’m Back…

In Jordan.  The trip was short and busy!  I passed my defense and exam, so that’s done!  I still have to have it bound and shipped to IU.  It was nice to see grass after so long, and all the autumn leaves.  And some birds besides sparrows and pigeons.  And my family.  And Hersheys chocolate!  I did make it to Bloomington Bagel Company for breakfast before my exam, but decided not to go to Jiffy Treet (for them, I’ll suppress my annoyance regarding intentionally misspelled words) afterward since it was cold.  Now I’m back in cold Jordan, trying to force myself to leave the study (the heater’s in here right now) and go clean the kitchen. 

8 responses to “I’m Back…

  1. mubarak on passing! that’s excellent news!

  2. Congratulations! Glad to hear you had such a nice trip. Sounds like it was short and sweet!

  3. mabrook! and welcome back. so you’re an ethnomusicologist now? did i spell that correctly? ;-) hope to see you at the party tonight.

  4. Assalamu Alaikum
    and welcome back! Sorry I missed you the other day but, weather permitting, will see you this evening. InshaAllah.

  5. Alhamdulillah! that you passed :)) What is your next step?

    Ya Haqq!

  6. Thanks everyone! Now I can do whatever research i want! Hopefully I can find something interesting to research here in Jordan. And that I find a job, insha’Allah!

  7. Congratulations on your thesis.

    I miss you!

    Love,

    Dalene

  8. Salam Chefa! How are you? (I’m Um Mahtab) Congratulations on passing! You must feel so much relief. ahhhh…. :D

Leave a Reply

